2018 Awards

Documentary Feature
Instructions on Parting
Director: Amy Jenkins 90 minutes, USA

Narrative Feature
Director: Helena Wittmann, 96 minutes, Antigua/Barbuda/Germany/Portugal

Documentary Short
Street of Death
Director: Karam Ghossein, 20 minutes, Lebanon

Narrative Short
Directors: Logan George, Celine Held, 12 minutes, USA

For Rest
Director: Shinya isobe, 17 minutes, 16mm, Japan

Little Red Giant
The Monster That I Was Director: Laura Harrison, 15 minutes, USA

Black Bear Award – for best use of Sound
The Window of Dreams
Director: Cendrine Robelin, Documentary, 58 minutes, France

Film House Award – for visionary filmmaking
Turtles Are Always Home
Director: Rawane Nassif, Documentary, 12 minutes, Lebanon/Canada/Qatar

Special Jury Mentions
Aria, Director: Myrsini Aristidou, Narrative, 14 minutes, Cyprus/Greece
Highview, Director: Simon Liu, Experimental, 20 minutes, United Kingdom/Hong Kong/USA
Kaiju Bunraku, Director: Lucas Leyva, Narrative, 13 minutes, USA
The Tree Prophet, Director: Christian Scheider/Tucker Marder, Documentary, 29 minutes, USA
UUFO, Director: Yun Chen, Experimental, 20 minutes, China/USA
6 Toes, Director: Quincy Perkins, Documentary, 6 minutes, USA